The ANNIE LENNOX Collection

With her regular visits to SA and her AIDS activism, Annie Lennox is far more prominent in our minds than other singers who rose during the British electronic pop era of the 1980s. Together with Dave Stewart they were The Eurythmics, a unique double-team producing some very memorable songs (even covered by the likes of Marilyn Manson many years later). Her fantastic voice is a splendid blend of both power and beauty.
The songs on this collection however include only her solo efforts across 1992 - 2008, and no Eurythmics tracks.
The songs include everything from Little Bird, Walking On Broken Glass, Sing, Pavement Cracks and her cover of A Whiter Shade Of Pale, as well as No More 'I Love You's', Why, and Precious. Love Song For A Vampire from the movie Bram Stoker's Dracula is also included, with two previously unreleased tracks also added to make it more worth the while. For other tunes like her song from the last chapter of Peter Jackson's Lord Of The Rings, you'll have to track down the limited double disc edition (which also includes a DVD).

PS. The cover photography is reportedly done by Bryan Adams, a rock star in his own right.

5 / B
- Paul Blom

0 1 2 3 4 5 6
- A
- B
- C

Click below for more Annie

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2009 Flamedrop Productions