BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE – Scream Aim Fire (Deluxe Edition)

What may seem like a whine-rock band from the name, Bullet For My Valentine is in fact fully bred Metal with a serious dose of melodic sensibility. The diversity of their songs can range from a classic, speedy late-‘80s Metallica-era-meets-Swedish-Metal sound, to catchy rock styles easing back on the reigns – all without losing the updated current Metal flavours permeating the scene.
In many respects they sound a bit like 30 Seconds To Mars in overdrive and can often fall into the commercial Metal phase too quickly, like their radio aimed hit Hearts Burst Into Fire - which is quickly countered with the more aggressive Waking The Demon.
Inmany respects they can have a dual fanbase - those who like their heavier songs, and the other end that prefer the milder ones.
This special edition includes an extra 4 tracks and a DVD with 3 music videos and 5 "Bullet TV" clips from their travels around the world, including Switzerland, Japan and Australia. They will also hit South African shores for the 2009 Coke Zero Fest.

4 / B
- Paul Blom

1 2 3 4 5 6
- B - C

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2009 Flamedrop Productions