JA RULE – Exodus

Mr. J. Atkins delivers a collection of 16 tracks across 6 albums from 1999 to 2005.
The first track (after the obligatory intro), is not surprisingly Me, again a prime example of these guys being beyond self obsessed. And incomes the “niggaz”, “murda”, yeah yeah whatever! Almost every song features a guest – these guys only feeling comfortable if they travel in a pack, be it acting big in a club, on stage or in the studio – they need the back-up – ha-ha, real tough guys! Anyway, the guests include:
DMX, Jay-Z, Vita, Lil’ Mo, Case, Ashanti, J-Lo, Bobby Brown, Fat Joe, Jada Kiss, R.Kelly, and Ronald Isley. Ja Rule’s throaty puke voiced attempts at singing or holding a note is laughable (many of the guests fulfilling that function), as on Mesmerize with Ashanti. I always give these records a chance, trying to see if there is something unique about it, diverting from the same lame norm, if there is some good lyrics or a new, innovative story to be told – no chance – what you get is a testimonial on their cliché lives. The “music” of these East coast morons is not just crap, it’s dumb (as in both stupid and vacant) – it’s just sad how many people drop IQ points when they degrade themselves by listening to this tripe in order to be cool. It’s kinda like smoking when you’re in school…

2 / C
- PB

1 2 3 4 5 6
A - B - C

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2006 Flamedrop Productions