MEAT LOAF – Bat Out Of Hell III: The Monster’s Loose

A journey which started three decades ago reaches its pinnacle here in the shape of the third chapter in the collaboration between writer and composer Jim Steinman and the big voice of Meat Loaf. In its epic rock opera tradition this album delivers what it promises.
Previously recorded Jim Steinman songs Bad For Good (’79) and It’s All Coming Back To Me Now (’95) get reinterpreted and prove their longevity as great tracks (the title track of Steinman’s solo album and one from his Pandora’s Box project).
Legendary produced Desmond Child is also on board, Steve Vai adds some of his trademark guitar flair and younger guns like Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe) and John 5 (ex-Marilyn Manson) also contribute their style (the latter two co-writing the title track with Child). These are truly great songs, telling stories, setting moods, bringing sound to life.
Naturally there’s fantasy artwork of dragons, mermaids, demonic motorcycles and hot chicks!

5 / A
- PB

1 2 3 4 5 6
A - B - C

Click below for more Meatloaf and Steinman

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2007 Flamedrop Productions