The Very Best of JOHNNY CASH - Man In Black

This 40-track double disc collection of Johnny Cash tracks is a very concise representation of the man and his themes, be it outlaws, rebels, prison, freedom, love & hate, or the American landscape and all it represents. They include Big River, Don’t Take Your Guns To Town, Forty Shades Of Green, I Still Miss Someone, Man In Black, Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord), The Wanderer, Jackson, Daddy Sang Bass, Flesh And Blood, (Ghost) Riders In The Sky, Ragged Old Flag, and of course, I Walk The Line, Ring Of Fire and Folsom Prison Blues. The latter track, together with Sunday Morning Coming Down, and A Boy Named Sue are live recordings. This collection does not include any of the American series Cash recorded with Rick Rubin. A great anthology from a legendary artist.

6 / A
- PB

1 2 3 4 5 6
A - B - C

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2007 Flamedrop Productions