JOHNNY CASH – Ring Of Fire: The Legend Of Johnny Cash

Released in response to the reawakened awareness of Mr. Cash with the biopic Walk The Line, this collection covers the man’s lengthy career in 21 cuts. They include favourites like Man In Black, I Walk The Line, Ring Of Fire, Folsom Prison Blues, Jackson, Big River, Cry! Cry! Cry!, San Quentin, A Thing Called Love, The Wanderer (with U2), and unique cover versions of songs like Rusty Cage (Soundgarden), Personal Jesus (Depeche Mode), One (U2) and the particularly powerful Hurt (Nine Inch Nails). The covers are part of the American series with producer Rick Rubin. While this compilation contains half the amount of tracks found on the Man In Black double disc, there are several tunes here not on that hefty collection.

6 / A
- PB

1 2 3 4 5 6
A - B - C

6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2007 Flamedrop Productions